Can I be a superhero?

As much as I would like to think that college prepared me for what happens after you graduate, it really doesn’t. Some people graduate and move on. Some people go to Graduate School. Others come back home and try to figure out what life is really all about. Im somewhere within that mix of plans. Im currently home. Trying to reside in my room or whats really left of a room. Im currently working with my old job again trying to make money but then again, IM trying to figure out my life so I have some opportunity to get back into grad school. In reality, thats where I want to be. Back in school, with a plan, with a job and taking classes. But grad school isn’t all that easy to get into. Getting a job isn’t all that easy to obtain. 

I have a few ideas up my sleeve on what I want to do. But really, Im being pulled into many directions and I really don’t see anything. To be honest, I can’t tell you where Ill be in 5 years. I can’t even tell you where I will be in 2 years. Hopefully, Ill be out of Graduate School, finding a job that I love with someone that I love and attempting to find an apartment or house that I love. And I wish I could fast forward time but then I just keep thinking over and over again how I wish I could just rewind time or possibly just stop it all together. 

The man in the sky……I wish he would just lay it all it front of me. Or smack me in the head with a big sign and flashing lights.

If I could be a superhero, thats what I would do. 

Leave a Reply

