Day 13: A day late, A Dollar Short

Finding something within. Its hidden. Somewhere deep down. Behind the bones and the lungs and the heart. Its there….somewhere. Can you guess  what it is? Im trying to find myself. Trying to figure out who I really am. Trying to figure out what I want to do with the rest of my life. So no, this isn’t some sappy depressing blog today. Im content with who I am in life. Except maybe that I cuss too much and I have some serious road rage but other than that, I like the person that I am. 

But I haven’t found out what Im supposed to be. I haven’t found that person that has found a job, that knows who they love, that knows exactly what they want to do in life. And yes, there are millions of people out there that also don’t know what they really really want to do in life and thats alright, but thats not alright with me. I want to do something amazing with my life. I want to live a prosperous life and then when Im old and wrinkly, I don’t want to look back and think “Man, I wish I had done it this way.” No, I don’t want to think like that. I want to have that job that’ll get me money but also that job that I will look forward to every single day that I wake up. I want to wake up beside the person I love and love them every single day of my life and know that everything is going to be all right when we get into fights. 

So in doing this, I need to find out who I am and where Im supposed to be. I need to find where I belong and how to get there. I need to find myself within this chaos of everything else this world has to offer. So yes, I love who I am but guess what, I want to find the rest of me. I found parts of me but I need to find the rest of the puzzle. 

2 thoughts on “Day 13: A day late, A Dollar Short

  1. Keep doing what you are doing. And stay present to each decision and moment – it’s being mindful that will prevent the regrets when you are ‘old and wrinkly.’ And good luck!

Leave a Reply

