Humbug. Bah on Adult life

I always thought “Man, I can’t wait to be an adult. I cant wait to be on my own and live the world and do all the adult things that adults too.” But really, I never thought it would be like this. Paying all my bills. Finding an apartment. Signing contracts. Living by myself in a two bedroom apartment. It’s stressful to say the least. This life is nothing like I imagined it. But I think it gets better. 

 

It must be nice to have your car paid off. And have a house instead of a one bedroom apartment. Having the dream job. And having money in your savings. Meeting and marrying the love of your life and then creating your own family with them. Then raising your kids and retiring. I mean that sounds like the adult life. Im only 22 years old….so I can’t complain about how horrible being a adult really is until I really experience it. 

 

Things will get better I believe. I think its going to take a lot of time getting used to but eventually being adult will be normal for me. 

Leave a Reply

