Flicker of a Wand

If we were given the choice, would we really want to make that choice. In something so “obscure” and we don’t know the outcome, would we really want to make that choice?

In the flicker of the wand, Id have much to say. I believe if you were a famous author, things would be the same as if you were a spontaneous one. The choices are: an obscure novelist whose work will be admired and studied by a select few for decades, or a popular paperback author whose books give pleasure to millions.

 

Now what are examples of those. When I think about it, you would assume that a person like Mark Twain would be the first choice. A wise man who wrote many books and English teachers all around have allowed students to read his works. On the other hand, you have JK Rowling who has published an amazing series in which millions and millions of people have fallen in love with. 

Im not sure I would choose either. Not sure I would do any of those things. I would want to be my own person. Be loved for what I did. For the people I have helped. My words have meaning but writing isn’t my passion to change the world. Or I don’t believe it is. 

 

Long story short…..I wouldn’t pick either. 

Leave a Reply

