The ugly duckling who could

Absolute Beauty

We’ve all heard that beauty is in the eye of the beholder. Do you agree? is all beauty contingent on a subjective point of view?

 

Beauty is beauty. Can you not see it? In the sky. In the trees. In the very dirt that you walk on? I believe beauty can be seen in anything and everything. There is NO definition of beauty. So for all of you model judgers and just downright hipocritical judgemental jerks, you should be ashamed of yourself. Because there is a difference.

Yea, I have acne. I have dead ends in my hair. And let me tell you, my cuticles are appaling with the amount of dirt under my nails. I pretty much wear t shirts and shorts when I can and guess what, girls do fart and poop too! Surprise surprise!!! I believe there is an inner beauty in everyone. I beleive beauty can be found in countless things if you take the time to search for it.

Ever heard of that phrase “The Silver Lining”. I would like to use that as an example. Because beyond every ugly thing out there. Beyond every mean thing someone has ever said to you. Behind evrey foul odor, cuts and brusies and bald head, there is beauty and there is a silver lining.

So yes. I agree. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. If that means beauty is seen differently from a persons point of view, I agree. But in some ways, I think that beauty is in everything and the beholder just cant see it. They cant see the light. They cant see the positive or the happiness. They only see hate. They only see negatives. They only see rain (ironic enough though, rain brings life. Rain brings purity. Rain washes dirt away).

 

So look on the bright side. Try to see beauty in everything that you do. And when the going gets tough, the rough get going (is that right….???)

 

Smile. You never know whos falling in love with it.

6 thoughts on “The ugly duckling who could

  1. There is no definition of beauty which holds true for everyone because we all see beauty our way, and that is never going to be exactly the same as someone else. All that is important is that we keep seeing it and loving it 🙂

Leave a Reply

