Smack me down or bundle me up?

How are you at receiving criticism? Do you prefer that others treat you with kid gloves, or go for brutal honesty?

I’m not really sure how to answer this question. Boys, if you are reading this………girls are confusing!

 

So Im a female….well duh…….but most girls (in a sense) want to be sugar coated. “Am I fat in this?” Well your automatic respsonse better be “No babe, not at all.” but depending on how you say it, you could be looking for a total smackdown. So I think it depends. So here are a few examples.

My Job: You better tell me Im doing crappy. Im a perfectionist! I love to be told good job but I love to be told get your head in the game.

My life choices: it depends? Am I doing drugs? Being a drunk? Doing stupid things? Then I expect you to literallly smack me in the face and tell me whats up. If Im taking care of my kid, I would like friendly advice. My love life? Dont tell me my own business please. I dont need that.

As I said before, criticism doesnt bother me. Wait, are you trash talking now because youre jealous? Then thats no fun. Thats just mean. And other times, I dont need your opinion. When I ask for it, then you can give it. Sometimes I have that attitude.

I know, I know. Im a confusing person. I get that alot. But really, it depends but you want a general answer? Be honest. No one likes to be lied too. Just tell me straight up about things.

 

Thanks!

3 thoughts on “Smack me down or bundle me up?

Leave a Reply

