Word Vomit

Time to confess: tell us about a time when you used a word whose meaning you didn’t actually know (or were very wrong about, in retrospect).

Ehh. My specch is quite strange. Did I spell quite right? Dont know. Dont care. My words are literally tripping on acid every time I talk. Im fast. Im IM quick. And no, I am not easy. Its just Im always in a rush. Always trying to be one step ahead of the game. And when I do that, my words slur together like a drunk man on New Years Eve. Its complicated. And honestly, it doesnt bother me. I cant tell you how many times Ive been corrected for my grammar, spelling and use of words. Those grammer NAZIS, they can be vicious and mean.

But Ill give you an example that just happened yesterday. I was talking to my mom, just like everyday after I get off work and I was thirsty. Thirstier than a camel in the desert without water in its storage hump. And as I was driving, the sun was beating down on my arm and I was talking already so that made me even more thirsty. SO I had said “I am so parchment.” and my mom was like your parchment? yes, I am parchment. And of course I meant to say that I was parched but no, thats not what came out.

My words are stumbling and they are constantly on the struggle bus everyday. But its a quick laugh and Im on my way to pronouncing something wrong sooner than later. Words are really not my favorite thing. But yet I blog. Blog my thoughts into words in which I cannot fathom to you on how I even do this. Thats why there are pictures and because pictures are worth a 1000 words. 🙂

 

Enjoy!

10 thoughts on “Word Vomit

  1. That wasn’t so bad! I once met a guy who said he was an “inspirator”. When I told him that word didn’t exist he told me I was jealous and had an “inferior complexion” because he was so good at English (and I wasn’t).

  2. Ah, the divine Ms Walker, always my favourite character from Will & Grace 😀 my son had a similar problem to you, in that his brain ran faster than his mouth and it caused him to stammer quite badly. he grew out of it, but he can still regress when he gets overexcited about things! Have good weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

