Whats reading?!

What’s the longest you’ve ever gone without reading a book (since learning how to read, of course)? Which book was it that helped break the dry spell?

Speaking of reading, I haven’t picked up a book in ages. And when I say ages, since Ive been in college and Ive been out for a little hot second. And I don’t think reading a textbook counts as reading. Its more skimming, skipping and throwing the book down in anger. Im not sure when the last time I read actually even was.

But Im attempting this new hobby. This thing called reading a book? Have you ever heard of it? It seems pretty enlightening and there is a bunch of things that I could read per say. But have you ever gone to goodreads.com? It actually helps keep track of what you read, what you want to read and also what you are currently reading. You can even enter the free giveaway contest where you can enter to get free books. So I joined that site, free of course and its amazing. Ive already won 2 books. I started reading this one book called “How to Be a Woman” and it was very strange and weird and so I stopped reading.

SO thats my life in a nutshell. I don’t read but I have tons of book on my coffee table that I have bought and that Im ready to read! Woot woot! Yeah I don’t read very much. I loved loved loved reading. The last time I read a decent book was the “Fault in our stars” and the Hunger Game Series.

I know, Im lame. But thats okay. Thats why I read your guys blogs 🙂

Leave a Reply

