Hollow Graves

At what age did you realize you were not immortal? How did you react to that discovery?

I took it very hard. Scared of death. Of sleeping forever. Of not going anywhere after I die. And still I hear people say “Dont worry. If you are with God, then God is with you.” but its still something that is very sad and scary to me.

I have mini panic attacks every time I think about it. Its not fun at all.

I actually found out in the 3rd grade. We were watching scary horror movies at my best friends house and all of a sudeen we started conversing about being dead and what that would be like and all kinds of strange things. People that age arent supposed to think about that right? I mean, I still believed in Santa Claus at that time but I believe in death too?

Death is not something I look forward to. I used to be unafraid of the grim repaer but now, it still scares the ba-jeebers out of me.

One thought on “Hollow Graves

Leave a comment