One More Round of ISIS

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Think Global, Act Local.”

The debacle of ISIS. They sure are messing with the wrong countries at this point in time. If I could, Id give them a piece of my mind. And that’s the issue I have. I am constantly reminded of why I want to join the military. Why I want to serve the RED, WHITE and BLUE. Its amazing. And someone has to do it.

I’m physically fit. I have the ASVAB score to be an officer. And I am a 23 year old female.

My parents though. Totally against it. 100% I should not enlist in the military. The biggest reason. The timing and the events that are happening at this moment in time. I plan on joining but they dont know.

I am a strong individual. I want to be apart of something more. Something that makes a difference. I want to be known for the things I did and not for the things that I could have done.

ISIS is killing hundreds of innocent people everyday. Im not saying Im going to change the world. But someone has to do something. The horrific videos constantly streaming on the internet and media is devastating.

What is happening in this world?

4 thoughts on “One More Round of ISIS

      1. I didn’t know that. Sadly, I’d never pass the physical requirements. Artifical knees, diabetes (controlle, but still) and some other issues. My involvement and support is going to have to be done from a different platform.

Leave a Reply

