Amplify the pain.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Truth Serum.”

Truth serum.

That’s a simple answer.

Id give it to my ex. The one who asked my dad for my hand in marriage.

Who later dumped me over the phone after planning on moving in with me.

I’d ask him what his real reason was?

I’d ask him why he gave up?

I’d ask him if it was me or really him?

Or maybe I’d give it to myself and ask…

Do I still love him?

Why are we talking again?

Should I take him back?

Is it worth it?

Theres nothing about the truth that doesnt hurt. Sometimes it only amplifies the pain.

One thought on “Amplify the pain.

Leave a Reply

