Its the little things

Some people claim to know me beyond compare. Some would doubt my entire existence. Some say best friends. Some say total crush. Others would say home wrecker. Sometimes names are just names and when its time to start dreaming, the colors will change as I sleep. Let’s sit still and listen. I could tell you how I took one straight through the heart and how very easy it is to not talk about it. Here are just some of the little things people should really know about me. Friends. Significant others. Family.

  1. I’m more fragile than I look. I may look like the confident, calm, and organized girl you see but on the inside, my brain is running a million miles an hour.
  2. I work extremely hard for the people I care about. I would literally do most anything for my family. I will go out of my way for those that care for me.
  3. I am a very independent woman who doesn’t really ask for too much. I will always need space. But I will want attention at times. And sometimes all I’m looking for is someone to help me along the way.
  4. Little things like “Woman Crush Wednesdays” would make me smile every single time. Not the whole express every feeling, everyday on facebook kind of thing but the simple things so I know you’re thinking about me.
  5. When my friends CALL me….it makes the world so much better. Sometimes it feels like a one way road with me making the effort. Sending me letters or calling ever so often will go a long way with me.
  6. Please don’t comment on my size or tell me to eat. I seriously eat all the time. My body just says “haha. you’re still a stick.” I understand I’m skinny. Please don’t point that out to me.
  7. I don’t need fancy. Sometimes watching movies all day cuddled up in a blanket and eating popcorn and ice cream is my go to relaxing day.
  8. I put a lot on my plate in general. I like to be busy. Stress allows me to work to my best potential.
  9. I’m an early bird. Not with waking up but always expect me to be on time or 15-30 minutes early than expected. If I’m late, then you should be concerned if I haven’t contacted you about it.
  10. If I bail on plans with you, I’m really sorry. Sometimes I literally just don’t want to be around anyone. I’m an introvert. I gain energy from being alone sometimes.
  11. If you don’t make an effort, I will generally try to do it all myself…..seems unfair right? And sometimes I just end all be all with those who don’t even try.
  12. I am not your average girl. I don’t like dressing up. I love watching sports or even being involved with them. I can be one of the guys and I can be a total sweetheart.
  13. Once you break my trust, it takes a lot to gain it back. Lying straight to my face and I find out, just expect a “no friend” treatment for awhile. I’d rather you be completely honest than lie.
  14. If you learn to love me and I learn to love you in return, friends or significant others, just know our relationship will mean more to me than just hanging out. Know that I will have your back, in spirit and in person. Just know that I’m in it for the long run and I expect my relationships to last.
  15. I’m a very confusing person and sometimes I don’t even know things myself sometimes. Please don’t be offended by my obscure ways of expressing myself. I take people’s feelings into consideration most of the time so if I hurt your feelings, it was not intentional.
  16. You have to learn to love yourself before you can allow others to love you.
  17. Don’t expect to change much about who I am. I am who I am and I’m very happy with who I am as a person.
  18. The world is a fragile place. I fell in love with the environment the day I was born. Please consider the earth a sanctuary.
  19. Family always comes first in my books.
  20. Sometimes I burst into song for no reason

I expect people to be confident in themselves. I don’t expect people to feel sorry for themselves. People should work for what they want. They should be confident in themselves. They should be proud of who they are, no matter where they are. People should always have goals and always strive for their dreams, no matter how hard they are. Never give up on what you think is right. Always respect your values, morals, and ethics. Never let someone tell you that you’re worthless. Support yourself and always help the little person. Look for the silver lining even when it’s the darkest of nights. Sometimes you have to be lovely just the way that you are.

 

Leave a comment